Mobile Legends: Rank System Explained

The Mobile Legends Rank System is easily explained in this guide.

If you play Mobile Legends then you know about its Ranked mode. This mode allows players to compete with others that are of the same rank. This is a challenge to a lot of players as it can be super competitive and really tests your skills. The system itself can be confusing and so, if you’re looking for how it works, you’re in the right place. Here is the Mobile Legends rank system explained.

What is the Mobile Legends Rank System?

Mobile Legends: Rank System Explained

The Mobile Legends rank system determines how good you are at the game. By putting you in one of seven ranks, each player competes to get on top of one another and get to a higher rank.

For every win that you get in any division, you get a star. And each loss removes a star as well. When you get all the stars for a particular division, you will move up. However, if you lose all of your stars, you are knocked down into the previous division in your next loss. This is true for all except Warrior where there are no star deductions for any loss.

How Long Does the Ranked System Last?

This system lasts for three months at a time, giving players ample time to work their way up. At the end of the season, every player receives rewards based on the rank that they end up with. Thus giving an incentive to keep climbing up.

Multiplayer Rank Mode in Mobile Legends Explained

You can even play the rank mode with your friends. There are different modes to accommodate you and your squad. These are:

  • Solo
  • Duo
  • Trio
  • Squad Match-up

But remember, to play with each other, you will need to be within two ranks of each other. E.g. While a Rank 1 player can play with a Rank 3 player, a Rank 3 player cannot play with a Rank 6 player.

How to Unlock Ranked Mode in Mobile Legends?

There are two main requirements to unlock Ranked mode. These are:

  • Reach level 8
  • Have at least 6 heroes

In Mobile Legends, once you reach somewhere in between the Warrior and Grandmaster ranks, you will go through a selection phase. This selection phase will be similar to the one you see in Classic mode. This will only change when you reach Epic. Then, you will go through a Draft Pick stage before your match.

Since Ranked mode in Mobile Legends only lasts for about three months, you will start in a new division based on your own performance. This will then change for the next season as you progress in the game.

Ranked Mode Tiers in Mobile Legends Explained

Given below are the eight rank tiers in Mobile Legends:

  • Warrior
  • Elite
  • Master
  • Grandmaster
  • Epic
  • Legend
  • Mythic
  • Mythical Glory

In order to progress through one rank to another, you need to collect stars. To collect stars, you have to play and win the matches. Victory shall grant you one star whereas defeat can cost you that star. The only difference occurs at the Mythic rank where you will get points instead of stars. To put things into perspective, one star is equivalent to 10 points.

The developers of MLBB have announced to reintroduce the Star system for Mythic and Mythic Glory ranks. However, it is currently unclear when the new system will be in effect.

And that’s all there is to it! This is the whole Mobile Legends Rank System explained. If you’re interested in learning more about Mobile Legends, check out this article on Familiars Tier List.