All Rocket League Ranks, Modes And Ranking System Explained

Confused about all the ranks and ranking systems in Rocket League? Then check this out to know everything about it.

Rocket League is a fun game that has managed to engage players of two different genres. It is one of the best games for people who love to play soccer as well as racing cars. Basically, Rocket League is a game that helps you to play football while driving or drifting a car. There are plenty of players who have been having a hard time understands Rocket League’s ranking system and if that’s you then look no further as we have got you covered.

Rocket League: Ranking System, Playlist, & More

Rocket League ranks

Rocket League has a total of 22 ranks excluding the unranked. Each rank is further divided into 4 divisions that are numbered as division: I, II, III, and IV. Read further to know about all the ranks their divisions and the ranking system in Rocket League.

Rocket League: All Ranks

Here is a list of all the ranks in the Rocket League.

  • Unranked
  • Bronze I
    Bronze II
    Bronze III
  • Silver I
    Silver II
    Silver III
  • Gold I
    Gold II
    Gold III
  • Platinum I
    Platinum II
    Platinum III
  • Diamond I
    Diamond I
    Diamond III
  • Champion I
    Champion II
    Champion III
  • Grand Champion I
    Grand Champion II
    Grand Champion III
  • Supersonic Legend

These are all ranks available in Rocket League. If you are new to the game and do not know how to get into this raking system then read further as we have covered every detail about the ranking system here.

How To Enter Ranking Systems & What Are Playlists In Rocket League?

Playlists are different modes in Rocket League allowing you to play in different game modes. There is a ranking system in every playlist and it isn’t necessary that every player will be on the same rank in all playlists at the same time.

For example, If you are on Bronze I division II  in 3V3 Mode then you can be on Gold III division I in 1V1 mode. Check out this list of all the playlists that play a very important role when it comes to Rocket League ranks.

  • Competitive Playlists (Modes)- 
    1. 3v3 Standard
    2. 2v2 Doubles
    3. 1v1 Duel
  • non-competitive Playlists (Modes)- 
    2v2 Hoops
    3v3 Dropshot
    3v3 Snow Day
    3v3 Rumble

To enter the ranking system in Rocket League, every player has to play at least 10 placement matches to get placed into any of the ranks depending upon their scores in these placement matches. Once you get placed in your respective rank in one of the playlists or competitive mode, it’s up to you how you take the game and rank forward.

The more you play and win matches, the better rank you will get. Same way if you lose matches, your rank will automatically go down from the chart in Rocket League.

When you complete the 10 placement matches out of 30 matches, you are placed into a certain rank depending on your skills. And further, matchmaking is also done in the same way to keep the difficulty level for all the players at the same pace. Win matches and upgrade your rank and reach up to supersonic Legend, the highest rank in Rocket League.

This is everything you need to know about the ranks and how the ranking system work in Rocket League. Check out another article on how to make a witch’s potion in Wacky Wizards.