Ghost Of Tsushima: Legends All Modes Explained

Here is a quick guide explaining all the modes in Ghost Of Tsushima: Legends!

Ghost of Tsushima: Legends is a co-op multiplayer mode for Ghost of Tsushima where players are able to choose from four different classes and can play in five different modes. It is free to download for all the players that own Ghost Of Tsushima and can be played with friends in different modes. If you do not own Ghost Of Tsushima then also you can buy it as a standalone game for $19.99 USD online.

If you are new to the game and are not familiar with the Japanese mythology and the progression of the game then here is a guide explaining all the different modes in Ghost Of Tsushima: Legends! Check out the guide to learn about all the modes and enjoy the Legends with your friends.

All Modes in Ghost Of Tsushima: Legends

Ghost Of Tsushima Legends Modes

As we mentioned earlier that there are 4 classes available for players to choose from Samurai, Hunter, Ronin, or Assassin. The game’s story is divided into 9 chapters and one raid that is sub-divided into 3 chapters.

The gameplay of Ghost Of Tsushima: Legends has a total of 5 modes that are completely different from one another. Without any further ado let us dive into each mode in the game.

1. Quickplay

This is the first mode in Ghost Of Tsushima: Legends and is divided into two types Story Quickplay and Survival Quickplay. You can play in this mode if you do not want to get in the storyline much and want to have a hands-on game. You can play in this mode when matchmaking or a party is enabled.

2. Story

The Story mode in Ghost Of Tsushima: Legends can be played with up to 2 players. It has 10 arcs with each subdivided into 3 chapters. Every arc in the game is played at four difficulty levels: Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Nightmare. Each level has a certain number of continues that players can use for the story progression and earn plenty of Gears by the end of the mode.

  • Bronze – Unlimited Continues
  • Silver – 3 Continues
  • Gold – 2 Continues
  • Nightmare – 0 Continues

3. Survival

Survival mode in Ghost Of Tsushima: Legends is a wave-based progression mode where players have to defeat the wave of enemies. Like Story mode, survival mode also has 4 difficulty levels and every level has a different number of waves coming in. Every 5th wave on every level is a boss wave and is difficult for players to cross. Last but not least this mode also has matchmaking and a lobby system like story mode and quickplay.

  • Bronze – 15 Waves
  • Silver – 20 Waves
  • Gold – 25 Waves
  • Nightmare – 25 Waves

4. Rivals

This is the most difficult mode in the game and was introduced in the game in patch 2.04. It has two teams with two characters that fight against enemies to make Magatama. Magatama can be very useful for all the players as they can spend it on buffing or de-buffing the teams. There are three stages in Rivals: In the Realm of the Dead, Siege in Heaven, Trials of the Kami, and The Arena of Shadows.

5. Challenges

This is the last mode in the game and can be played with 4 players. It is known as  “The Tale of Iyo” and can be played once the players upgrade their Ki to 100.

Though there are 5 modes in Ghost Of Tsushima: Legends with different game mechanics we suggest all the beginners go in order or else it will be very difficult for players to cope up with the other players in the game. Play all the modes and get your hands on the game before you jump on the Rivals pr Challenge mode in Ghost Of Tsushima: Legends.

Here we come to the end of our Ghost Of Tsushima: Legends all modes guide. For more such articles click on the link and stick around!