Block Someone On Linkedin Without Them Knowing

This is how to block a profile on Linkedin without letting them know.

Linkedin is where you can network with other professionals and it also works functions as a platform to find internships or jobs. Now, sometimes, there might be situations where you would want to prevent some employers or employees from seeing your profile. Here’s how to block someone on LinkedIn without them knowing.

How to Block Someone on LinkedIn without Them Knowing?

Advertisement

There’s a way to block someone on LinkedIn (PC, iOS and Android) without “going to their profile”. While technically you have to visit their profile, the difference is that they won’t see that it was you who visited it. Note that the blocked person will not get any notification of being blocked by you.

how to block linkedin member without going to profile

  • Click on your own Profile icon and then click on Settings.
  • Under Visibility, select Profile viewing options.
  • From the options, tap on Private mode. This will disable Who’s Viewed your Profile and erase your viewer history.
  • After this, if you visit someone’s profile, they will not know who it was and then you can go ahead and block them.
  • Visit the member’s profile, and click on the (3 dots) button that’s present on the screen.
  • Click on Report/Block.
  • Now click on Block (Name of the person) under What do you want to do?
  • Finally, go ahead and hit Block to confirm the action.

Advertisement

Things to Keep in Mind

  • In case you are blocking someone that you share (or previously shared) a Linkedin Recruiter account with, they will notify the member that you have blocked them.
  • You can block up to 1400 Linkedin members.
  • If you unblock someone, you have to wait 48 hours and only then you can re-block the same member.
  • When you block someone, recommendations from them will not show up in your profile. The recommendations cannot be brought back if you unblock as well.

How to Unblock Someone on Linkedin?

Advertisement

If you decide to change your mind and want to remove someone from the Blocked list on Linkedin, here’s how to do it.

  • Click on the Profile icon at the top of your Linkedin homepage.
  • Click on Settings (gear icon).
  • Under Visibility > Visibility of your Profile and Network > Blocking, find the person you wish to unblock and click on Unblock.

That’s what you need to know about blocking and unblocking someone on Linkedin without them knowing. For more related to Apps, check out our guides on Gamesadda.

Advertisement

Advertisement

online payday loans for bad credit payday loans online no credit check instant approval