Home » Tier List » Tier List of all the playable characters in Warframe

Warframe Tier List (January 2023)

Warframe has added a variety of characters through many updates. Here's a Tier list ranking all the characters in Warframe.

Warframe has had a journey of its own, with every update adding something major and making the game better. Multiple updates have added a plethora of characters for Warframe players to choose from. With an open-world as well you will have lots of opportunities to use all your player’s abilities, which makes selecting the right player even more important. Here is a detailed Warframe Tier list ranking all playable characters in the game.

Warframe Tier List (January 2023) – All Playable Characters Ranked

warframe tier list
Our Warframe characters tier list has divided characters available in the game into three tiers — S, A, and B with S being the strongest and B being the weakest. Here are all the characters ranked tier-wise.

E-currency exchanger

Tier S

  • Mesa
  • Wisp
  • Voidrig
  • Octavia
  • Saryn
  • Volt

Tier A

  • Nova
  • Khora
  • Gara
  • Wukong
  • Sevagoth
  • Nidus
  • Protea
  • Trinity
  • Mirage
  • Eouinox
  • Baruuk
  • Rhino
  • Gauss
  • Ivara
  • Revenant
  • Nekros
  • Nezha
  • Titania
  • Lavos
  • Harrow
  • Vauban
  • Ember
  • Chroma
  • Inaros
  • Oberon
  • Limbo
  • Xaku
  • Atlas

Tier B

  • Valkyr
  • Ash
  • Frost
  • Loki
  • Mag
  • Hildryn
  • Excalibur
  • Bonewidow
  • Garuda
  • Atlas
  • Banshee

We would recommend you to stick to Tier S and Tier A only at least during the initial phase of the game. Tier B characters are good but it’s your combat abilities that will bring out the best of them. Warframe didn’t rake in great reviews after it was released but after every update, the game just got better and better.

What started as a bland looter shooter now has some of the best story-driven missions. The most fun part of Warframe is the variety of weapons and characters and the multiple combinations of both you can make. Every quest and planet have their own set of challenges which will make you try almost all the characters as all of them have some unique ability of their own.

With so many things being added later in the game there are a lot of weapons, skins, and characters for players to choose from. This makes the Warframe tier list even more important so do refer to this before jumping into the game.

That’s all for this one, do check out our League of Legends Tier list to find the best champions in the game.