FFWS 2021 Singapore: Launch Date, Format, Prize Money, Regions & 2019 Winner

Here's everything you need to know about FFWS 2021 Singapore tournament.

Garena is all set to make its offline tournament comeback with the Free Fire World Series (FFWS) 2021 Singapore aka Free Fire World Cup 2021. Unlike FFIC and FFBC, FFWS will take place offline, with a prize pool of $2,000,000. Notably, this is the biggest ever offered prize pool in any Garena Free Fire competition.

The announcement of the FFWS 2021 Singapore offline tournament comes at a time where millions of fans are curious to watch the Grand Finals of Free Fire India Championship 2021, which is scheduled to be held on March 21, 2021.

Also Read | Free Fire World Series 2021 

In this post, we will break down everything about Free Fire World Cup 2021, including its launch date, formate, prize pool, and more.

FFWS 2021 Singapore Tournament (World Cup) Launch Date

The FFWS 2021 Singapore offline tournament is all set to begin from May 22 and it will run until May 29 this year. The event will be held on the Southeast Asian island, Singapore. For the unversed, this event will mark the comeback of the Free Fire International Esport tournament post the Coronavirus pandemic.

Prior to the Coronavirus pandemic, Garena had conducted a World Series titled Free Fire World Series 2019 Rio, which charted a milestone of having over 2 million live viewership, which was then the world record for any mobile Esports tournament. Garena had a plan to conduct a kind of same World Series in 2020 but they could not do it because of the outbreak of Coronavirus.

Free Fire World Cup 2021 Format

The FFWS 2021 Singapore will have 22 teams belonging to different parts of the world. The first match of FFWS 2021 Singapore will take place on May 22, 2021. Earlier, FFWS 2021 Singapore was supposed to start from April 24 (Play-Ins) but the developer of the game has postponed it to May 22.

The teams, which manage to secure the top two places in the play-ins will join the top 10 seeds from regional tournaments in the finals, which is scheduled to place on May 29 this year.

All teams participating in the tournament will play six matches, alternating between the three available maps, and will get points on the basis of their round ranking and kills.

Which team will represent India in FFWS 2021 Singapore?

The name of teams that will represent India in the FFWS 2021 Singapore offline tournament is yet to be announced. As we informed you earlier, the winner and first runner-up of FFIC 2021 will represent India in Free Fire World Cup 2021.

Also Read | Who Won FFIC 2021 And Qualified For The Free Fire World Series (FFWS)?

Notably, the winner of the Grand Finals of FFIC 2021 will play in the finals of the FFWS 2021 whereas the runner-up will have to go through the play-ins. The winner of FFIC 2021 is Galaxy Racers, which will represent India in the Free Fire World Series 2021, which is set to take place on May 29th, 2021 in Singapore.

Unfortunately, the most loved and popular team Total Gaming did not live up to the fan’s expectations and ended up getting the last place in the points table.

How Many Regions Will Participate in FFWS 2021 Singapore?

There are 14 Free Fire competitive regions that will take part in FFWS 2021 Singapore. Here are the names of Free Fire competition regions:

  • Brazil
  • Latin America
  • Europe
  • Singapore
  • Malaysia
  • Indonesia
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • India
  • Russia and CIS
  • Middle East and North Africa (MENA)
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Taiwan and MCP (Malaysia, Cambodia, and Philippines).

Who Was The Winner Of FFWS 2019?

The name of the team, which won the title of FFWS 2019,  is Team Evos Capital from Indonesia

That’s everything you need to know about FFWS 2021 Singapore.