Halo Infinite Ranks Explained: All Classes And Rankings Explained

This guide will explain all the ranks in Halo Infinite.

Halo Infinite is also bound to have a ranks based gameplay system. This has been done in an exercise to popularise the multiplayer mode that works in a battle royale format. We have seen a rank-based system in games such as Call of Duty and PUBG. This makes the game pretty rewarding for players who are always looking to level up. It also is a boost for competition as similarly ranked players fight each other. So, scroll down and have a look at the ranks in the game.

Explaining the Halo Infinite Ranks based system

Halo Infinite Ranks Explained: All Classes And Rankings Explained

There are a total of 6 sets of ranks in Halo. These individually are called:

  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Onyx

Within these, each of them has been divided into 6 levels, 1-6. So, there are a total of 36 ranks that you can upgrade between as you go through the game. As predicted, with an increase in rank, the level of difficulty will also rise similarly. Basically, players from similar ranks will be clubbed together in similar tiers to even out the competition.

When you win a match or play well, you will go up the ranks in Halo Infinite. This is pretty similar to how multiplayer ranked games usually work.

Another thing for you to note is that there is an initial testing period. There will be a total of 10 matches that you will have to play to get to the starting rank.  When starting out, you can choose between a solo/duo queue as well as an open queue.

This is everything that you will need to know about the ranks system in Halo Infinite. While you are here you can also have a look at the Halo Infinite Challenges Not Working Error Bug Fix Solution. Here at Games Adda, we cover all your favorite games, so do have a look at our Gaming Guides.