Free Fire Premier League 2021 – Prize Money, Auction, Teams & More

Here’s what you need to know about the Free Fire premiere league in India.

EWar Games is a gaming startup from Bengaluru which has just launched the Free Fire premiere league with a whopping prize of INR 1.5 lakh. Since we know the craze for Free Fire is always ongoing many players are participating in this tournament. Let’s read more about the event in detail.

Also Read | Free Fire Regional Battle Season 6 Rewards & Rules

Free Fire Premier League 2021

This promising ESports tournament has already commenced on 5th March 2021 and is set to conclude on 20th March 2021. The Garena Free Fire tournament is already a hit with moreover 50000 fans taking part in the premier league. These 50000 Indian participants hail from the states of West Bengal Delhi Karnataka Rajasthan Telangana and Maharashtra.

FPL Prize Allocation

The prize distribution of massive INR 1.5 Lac of the Free Fire premiere league is explained below:

  • 1st Runner up in the FPL will be awarded INR 1 lac.
  • 2nd Runner up in the FPL will be awarded INR 30000.
  • 3rd Runner up in the FPL will be awarded INR 10000.
  • Bonus: Best Underdog Team Award with INR 10000.

FPL Stages

There are multiple stage break-ups in the Free Fire premiere league which initially starts with 9 daily matches to compete in. Then the match will progress in the following order:

  • 45 qualifiers match with 540 teams.
  • 18 quarter-final matches with 90 teams.
  • 16 semi-final matches with 24 teams.

FPL Teams

Free Fire is home to zillions of teams some of which are widely recognized to Free Fire fans. You’ll be thrilled to find out among others these are the teams participating in the event.

  • Total Gaming
  • TSG
  • Lokesh Gamer
  • Nonstop Gaming
  • Nayeem Aalam
  • Villian Gaming
  • Techno Banda
  • Enigma Gaming
  • Jigs Official

FPL Auction

The event will also arrange an auction similar to the Indian Premier League (IPL). The best 12 teams invited will be auctioned by 6 franchise owners using a digital wallet-based process. Each owner will be able to purchase 2 teams. Teams will fight against the underdog team to get incentives from their owner, and some of these owners are:

Also Read | Chrono Character In Free Fire

  • Nimish Raut – Fnatic India Head & Delhi
  • Rushindra Sinha – Founder of Global Esports & Maharashtra

That’s all for the ongoing Free Fire Premiere League. You can also check other Free Fire articles here.