Hunter x Hunter Filler & Canon Episodes List (November 2022)

Wondering what filler episodes you can skip as you watch Hunter X Hunter?

Hunter x Hunter is an anime television series directed by Hiroshi Kojina. It began to telecast on Adult Swim (Toonami) in October 2011 and wrapped up in September 2014. In the US, Hunter x Hunter was telecast on Animax. It follows the story of a young boy, Gon, who dreams of becoming a hunter just like his absentee father. The show comprises 148 episodes and a very low number of filler episodes. Let us take a look at all the filler, canon, and mixed canon episodes in Hunter x Hunter.

Filler Episodes In Hunter x Hunter


Hunter x Hunter only has two filler episodes in the entire series. With a filler count of only 1%, this anime series is also entirely a mandatory watch if viewers want to follow the story through. The series is divided into 6 arcs. These are Hunter Exam, Heavens Arena, Phantom Troupe, Greed Island, Chimera Ant, and Election. Let us take look at the filler episodes in the anime series.

  • Episode 13: Letter × From × Gon: December 25, 2011
  • Episode 26: Then × And × After: April 8, 2012

Canon Episodes In Hunter x Hunter

Mixed Canon Episodes In Hunter X Hunter

  • Episode 12: Last × Test Of × Resolve!: December 18, 2011

How To Watch Hunter x Hunter Anime Series?

Viewers looking to start their Hunter X Hunter marathon can start watching the anime series on Netflix. Audience can also catch the series on Crunchyroll. However, the series is not dubbed on the platform. Funimation is another platform where viewers can start watching this series.

This is the entire list of filler, canon, and mixed cannon episodes in Hunter X Hunter. While it might be a long task to get through 146 episodes, the heart-rendering story can be worth the effort. Hunter X Hunter is not the only anime series with a low filler episode count. Series like My Hero Academia and Pokemon Journeys are also low on filler episodes.